Colville Broker Named REALTOR of the Year

news_realtor-of-year200The Northeast Washington Association of REALTORS® (NEWAR) held their annual awards and installation banquet recently at the Stevens County Fairgrounds Ag building.

Darren Crossman of Coldwell Banker Am-Pac Realty has been named the 2011 REALTOR® of the Year.

The prestigious award was presented by Mark Beardslee, Awards Chairman, of the Northeast Washington Association of REALTORS® during the Association’s Annual Awards and Installation Banquet held earlier this month at the Ag Trade Center in Colville.

The REALTOR® of the Year Award is given annually to a member of the Association who has demonstrated a history of exemplary leadership within the real estate profession and community.

Darren Crossman has been a real estate broker and REALTOR® member of the Northeast Washington Association of REALTORS® for over 8 years. Darren has served NEWAR as 2010 President and over the years Darren has served NEWAR in various capacities.

Along with his commitment to the Association Darren has maintained a thriving real estate career. Darren takes great pride in the service to his clients and customers. Professionalism and knowledge of the market helps Darren build his repeat customer and client base.

Darren is also known for his generous assistance of time, efforts and financial help for several needy families throughout our community.

Darren’s enthusiasm and “can do” attitude, and belief that this business should be fun is catching and his integrity and commitment to do the best he can in the real estate profession brings repeat customers and clients to his business and makes his colleagues proud to be affiliated with him – all part of the reason he was nominated and elected as REALTOR® of the Year for 2011.

NEWAR also honored Mickey Wolf — Closing Officer, at Stevens County Title with the 2011 Affiliate of the Year Award. Mickey was chosen from over 25 affiliates for their dedicated service and consistently going above and beyond assisting and supporting the local real estate brokers and members of Northeast Washington Association of REALTORS®.

2011 Colleague of the Year award went to Tammy Ringer of Windermere Colville. This coveted award is very special as each REALTOR® member votes for the member they would most like to do business with.

Debbie Baker of Windermere Kettle Falls was awarded the 2011 Rookie of the Year Award.

Robyn Westergard of Westergard Real Estate was awarded the Distinguished Service Award — an award not given out each year; but when a NEWAR member distinguishes him/her self in commitment and service to the Association and MLS.

Dave Sitler of Coldwell Banker Am-Pac Realty was installed as 2012 president, with Jody Emra of Windermere Colville as President-Elect. Tammi Nuttall of RE/MAX Select Associates was elected Secretary/Treasurer with Edith Dashiell of Coldwell Banker Am-Pac Realty as Secretary/ Treasurer Elect. Tammy Ringer of Windermere Colville is serving as Past President. Sylvia Rathbun of United Country and Bill Baldwin of Windermere Republic continue to fill three Director positions and Dane Warner of Windermere Kettle Falls and Sherry Spencer of RE/MAX Select Associates were elected to fill the two vacant Director positions. Ron Matney of Windermere Colville fills the Multiple Listing Chairman position for 2012.

Other REALTORS® holding leadership and committee chair positions in the REALTOR® Association are Robyn Westergard of Westergard Real Estate, Ken Barcus of RE/MAX Select Associates, Mark Beardslee of Century 21 Kelly Davis, and Darren Crossman of Coldwell Banker Am-Pac Realty.

In This photo: Darren Crossman